Asian Paints winners

KATHMANDU: Asian paints, as part of its CSR initiative, had launched The Kaleidoscope — All Nepal Architecture Students Design Competition 2016-17 earlier this year.

The top five winners were announced on Tuesday in an event attended by Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, as per a media release. The winner for the competition was Shrawan Thakuri from Kathmandu Engineering College.

The first runner up was Shrinkhala Khatiwada from IOE, Pulchowk Campus. The second runner up was Govind Prasad Mainali from IOE, Pulchowk Campus.

The two consolation prize winners were Pradeep Maharjan from Kathmandu Engineering College and Rustam Lama from Nepal Engineering College.

Altogether 29 students had participated in the competition that required the contestants to design the International Covered hall within the Dasarath Stadium at Tripureshwor.