BARN elects new body

Kathmandu, September 11 :

The Airlines Representatives in Nepal (BARN) has elected its 11-member new executive committee under the chairmanship of B P Basyal of NAC. Samoon Ali of Pakistan Airlines, Sujoy Kishore of Air India and A K Sengupta of SAUDIA are vice-chairman, secretary and treasurer of the committee.Some executive members are Gyan Amarsinghe of Qatar Airways, Harjinder Singh of Jet Airways, Gautam Shah of the Indian Airlines, Sultan Uddin Ahmed of BIMAN, Mrs Ava Shah of LUFTHANSA, Bhola Bikram Thapa of the QANTAS.