NEA gets new team

Kathmandu, August 18:

Nepal Economic Association (NEA) held its third annual general meeting (AGM) and elected a new executive committee led by Prof Dr Madan Kumar Dahal as its president for the next term.

Prof Dahal replaces Prof Dr Bishwambher Pyakuryal, who served as the president of NEA for seven years.

Dr Bhawani Prasad Dhungana, Dr Chiranjibi Nepal, Dr Shanta Singh and Kusum Shakya

have been unanimously chosen as vice-president, general secretary, treasurer and secretary, respectively.

Dr Tilak Rawal, Prof Dr Binayak Bhadra, Prof Dr Madhavi Singh Shah, Prof Dr Bhuwan Bajra Bajracharya, Prof Dr Bijaya Shrestha, Narendra K Basnyat, Niranjan Kumar Tibrewala, Dr Pushpa Shrestha Malla, Dr Govind Nepal, Khom Raj Kharel, Krishna Prasad Upadhaya and Gopal Tiwari are unanimously elected executive members.

Established in 1989, NEA is an independent think tank of economists and professionals, involved in economic and business national policy issues.