NATO’s AGM held

KATHMANDU: The 15th annual general meeting (AGM) of the Nepal Association of Tour Operators (NATO), which was held here on Sunday, has unanimously elected a 13-member new executive committee of the association for the next three years.

Ashok Pokharel, Manohar SJB Rana, Amar Bahadur Shahi and Suraj Lamichhane have been re-elected as the president, first vice-president, general secretary and secretary, respectively, as per a media release. Similarly, Shibesh Shrestha and Abhishek Bikram Shah have been elected as the second vice-president and treasurer, respectively.

Other members of the new executive committee include, Dorjee Sherpa, Shikher Prasai, Jugesh Shrestha, Rupesh Joshi, Shiva Chandra Neupane, Bishwesh Shrestha and Kalyan Raj Sharma.