NYEF forms new executive committee

KATHMANDU: The 11th annual general meeting of Nepalese Young Entrepreneurs’ Forum (NYEF) held here on Friday has elected a new executive committee led by Mangesh Lal Shrestha as its president, Varun Lohia as first vice president and Ajay Shrestha as second vice president. Sudarshan Basnet, Juna Mathema, Ritesh Lamichhane, Udeep Shrestha, and Nicholas Pandey have been elected as members. The executive committee also includes immediate past president Niranjan Shrestha. Nirdesh Sedhai (president, Chitwan Chapter) and Prakash Dev Palikhe (immediate past president, Pokhara Chapter) are the permanent invitees, as per a statement. The AGM was organised with the theme of ‘Make a Mark’ — one of the core values of NYEF — to encourage and motivate entrepreneurs for innovative and new ways of doing things and to have a positive impact of change.