KATHMANDU: Kathmandu district committee of the Association of Nepalese Indigenous Nationalities Journalists (ANIJ) on Saturday elected a nine-member executive committee with Tahal Thami as its president. Similarly, Prajwol Shrestha has been elected as the vice-president, Meera Amatya as secretary and Gyanendra Lama as treasurer. Elu Joshi, Smita Magar, Pradip Kulung, Toran Pun and Dev Kumar Sunuwar are members. Meanwhile, outgoing president Tika Pradhan and Naresh Khapangi Magar have been selected as representatives for the upcoming national convention. Addressing the function, Thami, the newly elected president, pledged to bring together all the indigenous nationalities journalists in the platform.