ANNISU-R reshuffles central committee

KATHMANDU: All Nepal National Independent Students Union - Revolutionary (ANNISU-R), student wing of the Unified CPN-Maoist has decided to transfer its 28 central members for the party works claiming that they were involved more in party activities than in the union.

The central committee meeting held here on Thursday had decided to transfer its central members including secretary Chakrabyu Thapa.

With the latest spate of action, the 171-member central committee has now been lowered to 137.

Thapa is a joint in-charge of party’s Palpa district committee. Other secretariat members fired from the union include CP Kadariya, joint in-charge of Party’s Jhapa district committee, Jhapat Saud and Tara Bhandary.

The central committee meeting also sent office secretary Ratna Dhakal to Newa State Committee and replaced him with Suresh Gautam of Tamsaling.

In-charge of Kathmandu University (KU) Lalit Ghalan has now assumed the in-charge of Tamsaling State Committee and Kirat State Committee’s in-charge Sharad Chandra Rasaili has been sent to KU. Suresh Rai has been made the in-charge of Kirat State Committee and Madan Aryal in-charge of Mithila State committee. The meeting also decided to strengthen the union and planned a struggle for the next three months for peace, ‘pro-people constitution’ and ‘people’s education.’