Cabinet promotes 9 joint-secretaries to secretaries

KATHMANDU: The Cabinet promoted nine joint secretaries of various ministries and government bodies to the posts of secretary.

Minister for General Administration, Lal Babu Pandit, told THT Online over phone that the meeting held on Friday promoted them.

Those promoted include Kedar Bahadur Adhikari, Rajendra Nepal, Mohan Krishna Sapkota and Mahesh Dahal from the administrative category, Bhim Prasad Upadhyaya from the engineering category, Udaya Chandra Thakur from the agriculture and forestry category, Shanker Das Bairagi from the foreign affairs category, Tek Prasad Dhungana from the law category and Ishwar Prasad Neupane from the accounting category.