Chairs of three NA thematic committees elected unopposed

KATHMANDU: Chairs of three thematic committees, out of four, under the National Assembly (NA) have been elected unopposed.

Dil Kumari Thapa (National Concern and Coordination Committee), Parshuram Meghi Gurung (Legislation Management Committee), and Ram Narayan Bidari (Delegated Management and Government Assurance) are the elected chairs. The nominations were made on Tuesday and single candidacy was filed for the post of chairperson of these committees.

No candidacy has been filed for the Sustainable Development and Good Governance Committee and as stated by the National Assembly Secretariat, the election of the committee chair will take place on the basis of consensus among parties after sometime.