CPN-UML candidates secure PA seats in Kathmandu-6 (A), (B)

KATHMANDU: CPN-UML candidates representing the left alliance have been elected as members of Provincial Assembly (PA) from Kathmandu-6 (A) and (B).

Keshav Sthapit got victorious from Kathmandu-6 (A) while Yogendra Raj Sangraula won the election from Kathmandu-6 (B).

Sthapit received 8,022 votes while his nearest contender Nhuchchhe Bahadur Dangol of the Nepali Congress (NC) got 5,149 votes.

Similarly, Sangraula garnered 12,812 votes. His nearest competitor Bishnu Bhakta Timalsina of the NC got 7,914 votes, said Assistant Election Officer, Meghnath Upreti.