Nepal | January 20, 2020

Five journalists, littérateurs honoured

Rastriya Samachar Samiti

Kathmandu, November 16

Five journalists and littérateurs were honoured for their contribution to journalism and literature.

The awardees are photo journalist Ratna Krishna Shrestha, Yam Pradhan, littérateur Amrit Lal Shrestha, journalist Himesh Ratna Bajracharya and senior journalist and littérateur Mohan Dulal.

Established by Newa Journalist National Dabu, Mayor of Kathmandu metropolis Bidya Sundar Shakya presented the awards to the selected individuals amidst a function here today.

On the occasion, Mayor Shakya said the society needs journalism to guide Nepali citizens to pursue the right path through factual and credible news, while stressing the need for journalism to help with the government’s goals of prosperity and development through dissemination of news reports based on facts.

A version of this article appears in print on November 17, 2019 of The Himalayan Times.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: