Just over two dozen districts submit local body restructuring reports

KATHMANDU: The Local Body Restructuring Commission has received reports on local body restructuring from just over two dozen districts across the country.

The report submission is in response to the directive by the Commission earlier, in the third week of October.

The Commission had asked the districts to provide details of the structure and number of the local body restructure in line with due work procedure.

"Reports with regards to the local body restructuring are coming in from the remaining districts," said the Commission Spokesperson Dr Hari Paudel.

The districts that have submitted the reports include Ilam, Khotang, Achham, Rasuwa, Jumla, Bajhang, Banke, Pyuthan, Sunsari, Dhankuta, Sindhupalchok, Dolakha and Chitwan.

Similarly, districts including Kaski, Taplejung, Surkhet, Darchula, Myagdi, Doti, Dailekh, Kanchanpur, Ramechhap, Bajura, Tanahun, Palpa and Panchthar have also submitted the reports.