Nepal | March 22, 2019

Maoist Centre picks three leaders for Cabinet

THT Online
Krishna Bahadur Mahara, CPN-Maoist Centre

CPN-Maoist Centre leader Krishna Bahadur Mahara speaks at a Legislature-Parliament in Kathmandu, on Friday, July 22, 2016. Photo: RSS

KATHMANDU: The CPN Maoist Centre has decided to send three of its leaders to represent party in the Cabinet led by newly elected Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

The Central Office meeting of the party held on Thursday picked Krishna Bahadur Mahara for Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance.

Similarly, Gauri Shankar Tharu and Daljit Shreepaili would take the responsibility of the Ministry of Agricultural Development and Ministry of Youth and Sports respectively.

It has expected that they would be sworn-in after Prime Minister Pusha Kamal Dahal’s oath at Sheetal Niwas today.


Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: