Kathmandu, November 4

The Ministry of Education, Science and Technology today issued a notice in the name of medical colleges affiliated to Tribhuvan University and its constituent colleges to provide 75 per cent scholarship quota in as many as 10 medical courses.

This image shows the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology in Singha Durbar, Kathmandu, in December, 2014. Photo courtesy: Niraj Bhusal via google Maps

Scholarship quota will be provided for medical courses such as Bachelors of Science in Nursing, Bachelors of Naval  Science, Bachelors in Pharmacy, Bachelors in Optometry, Bachelors in  Audiology and Speech Language Pathology, Bachelors in Public Health, BSc  in Medical Laboratory Technology, Bachelors of Ayurvedic Medicine and  Surgery and Perfusion Technology.

The notice also states that colleges affiliated to private universities such as Kathmandu University will also have to allocate 10 per cent scholarship quota for deserving students. But the medical colleges operated with foreign investment will have to allocate 20 per cent scholarship quota for students.

Interested students can apply for scholarship from November 4 to 18 this year. Interested candidates need to secure 50 per cent marks in the entrance test conducted by the concerned university or academy.

Students can log on to www.moest.gov.np to apply for the scholarship.