N-PABSON polls to be held today

Kathmandu, June 30:

Representatives of the schools affiliated to Small and Medium Private Schools Struggle Coordination Committee (SMPSSCC) in a gathering today named their candidates for the central committee election of National-Private and Boarding Schools Organisation Nepal (N-PASBON) to be held in Hetauda tomorrow.

The gathering selected Arjun Bahadur Adhikary for president of N-PABSON, Sharan Ratna Sthapit

for general secretary, Kedar Prasad Pudasaini for secretary, and Bed Prasad Panta, Subodh Thapa, Ramesh Ghimire, Locus Shrestha and Rajendra Chhetri were selected for the candidates of central committee members.

“We have nationwide support from all the small and medium schools,” claimed Ramesh Ghimire, secretary of the SMPSSCC.

“To raise our voice , we have decided to send our candidates to both the organisations,” he said, adding that the small and medium schools are fighting for their survival.