NATA meet concludes


The two-day national conference organised by Nepal Agricultural Technicians’ Association (NATA) concluded here on Friday. Inaugurating the function, Minister for Peace and State Reconstruction Janardan Sharma urged the technicians to work for the welfare of the farmers and the development of the agricultural sector. The conference, in which representatives form 56 districts had participated, elected a 31-member executive committee under the leadership of Lesh Bahadur KC. Seven members will be nominated later. Kishun Dev Raut has been elected senior vice-president while Hari Bahadur Bhujel, Rajan Giri, Lila Prasad Pangeni, Chuda Mani Tiwari and Lok Raj Upadhaya were elected regional vice-presidents. — HNS