Nepal | January 20, 2020

NCP (NCP) central organisation departments formed

Rastriya Samachar Samiti

KATHMANDU: The secretariat meeting of Nepal Communist Party (NCP), today, has completed the task of forming the party’s central organisational departments.

The secretariat completed the task by choosing the chairperson and secretary of three different commissions including the advisors’ committee head and the senior communist forum.

The meeting held at the Prime Minister’s residence in Baluwatar assigned Amrit Kumar Bohara as the chair and Ashok Rokaya as the secretary of the Central Discipline Commission, and Pushpa Kadel as the chair and Teknath Acharya as the secretary of the Central Audit Commission.

Party spokesperson Narayan Kaji Shrestha also informed that Vishnu Pukar Shrestha has been selected as the chairman, Madhav Poudel as the secretary of the Central Election Commission, Keshav Badal as the chairman and Nanda Kumar Thapa as the secretary of the Central Advisor Committee, Nanda Kumar Prasai as the chairman and Govinda Gyawali as the secretary of the Senior Communist Forum.

With the formation of all the necessary departments, the party unification process between Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marixist-Leninist) and Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre) has been completed after they unified together last year, declared Spokesperson Shrestha.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: