NFPJ Nepal unanimously elects new leadership

KATHMANDU: The ninth annual general meeting of National Forum of Photo Journalists has unanimously chosen its leadership with Dhruba Ale as the president.

In the new executive committee, Pradeep Raj Pant is the secretary, Tej Bahdur Basnet the treasurer, and Rajendra Chitrakar, Sunil Bajracharya, Shobha Maharjan and Pratik Lamichhane members.

After his election as the president, Ale expressed his commitment to work for making photojournalism more professional and for the photojournalists' rights.

NFPJ was established in 1996.