Nepal | June 07, 2020

Portfolios assigned to new state ministers after oath

THT Online
Share Now:
KP Sharma Oli administers oath to newly appointed ministers for state

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli adminsters the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed six ministers of state in Singha Durbar on Friday, January 1, 2016. Photo: RSS

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli on Friday administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed six ministers of state.

He also assigned their portfolios.

According to the work division, the following state ministers have been assigned to the ministries listed below:

  • Dinesh Kumar Yadav: Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation
  • Damodar Bhandari: Ministry of Finance
  • Bal Bahadur Mahat: Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
  • Nardevi Pun Magar: Ministry of Livestock Development
  • Manju Kumari Chaudhary: Ministry of Urban Development
  • Deep Narayan Sah: Ministry of Peace and Reconstruction

Earlier, while expanding the government by inducting four Cabinet members from fringe parties last Thursday, Oli had listed six leaders from his own CPN-UML party as state ministers.

With the latest expansion, the total Cabinet strength has reached 40. It includes the Prime Minister, six deputy prime ministers, 21 ministers, 10 state ministers and two assistant ministers.


Council of Ministers
Source: OPMCM


 Name Portfolios
Rt. Hon’ble Prime Minister


Mr. Khadga Prasad Sharma Oli Urban Development
Hon’ble Dept. Prime Minister
2. Mr. Bijaya Kumra Gachhadar Physical Infrastructure and Transportation
3. Mr. Kamal Thapa Foreign Affairs
Federal Affairs and Local Development
4. Mr. Bhim Bahadur Rawal Defense
5. Mr. Chandra Prakash Mainali Women, Children and Social Welfare
6. Mr. Chitra Bahadur K.C. Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation
7. Mr. Top Bahadur Rayamajhi Energy
Hon’ble Minister
8. Mr. Bishnu Prasad Paudel Finance
9. Mr. Prem Bahadur Singh Water Supply & Sewerage
10. Mr. Deepak Bohara Labor and Employment and Commerce
11. Mr. Girirajmani Pokharel Education
12. Mr. Agni Prasad Sapkota Forest and Soil Conservation
13. Mr. Shakti Bahadur Basnet Home Affairs
14. Mr. Eak Nath Dhakal Peace and Reconstruction
15. Mr. Shatya Narayan Mandal Youth and Sports
16. Mr. Agni Prasad Kharel Law, Justice, & Parliamentary Affairs
17. Mr. Som Prasad Pandey Industry
18. Mr. Haribol Prasad Gajurel Agricultural Development
19. Mr. Ram Kumar Subba Land Reform and Management
20 Mr. Ram Janam Chaudhari Health
21 Mr. Sherdhan Rai Information and Communication Technology
22 Mr. Shanta Manavi Livestock Development
23 Mrs. Rekha Sharma General Administration
24 Mr. Ganesh Man Pun Supplies
25 Mr. Umesh Kumar Yadav Irrigation
26 Mr. Aananda Prasad Pokheral Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
27 Mr. Bishwendra Paswan Population and Environment
28 Mr. Shivalal Thapa Science, Technology
Hon’ble State Minister
29 Mr. Megh Raj Nepali Industry
30 Mr. Mo. Mustak Aalam Health and Population
31 Mr. Bikram Bahadur Thapa Land Reform and Management
32 Mrs. Kunti Kumari Shahi Federal Affairs and Local Development
33 Mr. Dinesh Chandra Yadav Drinking Water and Sanitation
34 Mr. Damodar Bhandari Finance
35 Mr. Bala Bahadur Mahat Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
36 Mrs. Nardevi Pun Magar Livestock Development
37 Mrs. Manju Kumari Chaudhari Urban Development
38 Ms. Dipnarayan Shah Peace and Reconstruction
Hon’ble Assistant Minister
39 Mr. Dinesh Shrestha Land Reform and Management
40 Mr. Biraj Bista Federal Affairs and Local Development


Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories:

More from The Himalayan Times:

Two more COVID-19 related deaths recorded; death-toll reaches 13

KATHMANDU: Nepal has recorded two more coronavirus related deaths, on Saturday, which has taken the nationwide COVID-19 death toll to 13. The Ministry of Health and Population confirmed the fatalities in its regular media briefing this afternoon. Among the deceased are a 58-year-old man from D Read More...

Lockdown does not quell artists’ creativity

KATHMANDU Creativity is an ever-flowing river, and for artists in Nepal, channelling creativity to create works of art during the lockdown caused by the coronavirus outbreak has become a way to stay productive and find creative solace. Artist Sundar Lama who shares that a serene environment is Read More...

Health Ministry reports 323 new coronavirus cases taking total count to 3,235

KATHMANDU: The Ministry of Health and Population has reported 323 new cases of the coronavirus infection on Saturday, taking Nepal’s tally to 3,235. Of the newly infected, 286 are males and 37 are females. In total, 3,003 males and 232 females have been recorded to have contracted the disease, Read More...

14 health facilities in Bajura receive medical supplies

BAJURA: As many as fourteen health facilities in Bajura district have been handed over medical supplies to combat the COVID-19 crisis. Ipas Nepal, a non-government organisation, in collaboration with PeaceWin Bajura has handed over 21 types of medical supplies in a bid to provide financial and te Read More...

Five new COVID-19 cases detected in Kathmandu valley

KATHMANDU: Five new cases of the coronavirus infection have been detected in Kathmandu valley, confirmed the Ministry of Health and Population (MoHP), on Saturday. The cases were confirmed through RT-PCR tests conducted at the Teku-based National Public Health Laboratory (NPHL). Among those in Read More...

VIDEO: Nepal’s coronavirus case tally jumps to 3,235; death-toll reaches 13

KATHMANDU: The Health Ministry, on Saturday, confirmed that 323 new cases of coronavirus infection have been added to the official records, taking Nepal’s tally to 3,235. Meanwhile, two more coronavirus related deaths were recorded which has taken the national COVID-19 death toll to 13. READ HE Read More...

Worldwide coronavirus cases cross 6.77 million, death toll over 395,000

At least 6,773,308 people have been reported infected with the novel coronavirus globally and 395,053 have died, a Reuters tally shows. Infections have been reported in more than 210 countries and territories since the first cases were identified in China in December 2019. DEATHS AND INF Read More...