Three new members at Press Council Nepal

KATHMANDU: The government has appointed three new members at the Press Council Nepal.

Journalists Govinda Chaulagain, Subeksha Bindu Tuladhar and Dipak Pathak have been appointed to the vacant posts of member of the Council.

Chaulagain is the President of Federation of Nepali Journalists, Kathmandu chapter, while Tuladhar is Chairperson of Working Women Journalists.

Pathak is the publisher of Margadarshan, a monthly magazine.

They were appointed by a minister-level decision on Friday, according to media expert at the Ministry of Information and Communications, Matrika Paudel.