KATHMANDU: Yuwalaya, a youth-led non-government organisation, on Saturday elected its new executive committee for next two years.

The second general convention of the organisation held in Lalitpur today elected the nine-member team led by Sanjog Thakuri as its President.

Yuwalaya outgoing President Subash Neupane handed over the office to Thakuri today itself.

Thakuri is an active youth rights activist working for young people's participation for over 15 years.

Likewise, the convention elected Sabin Singh, Santosh Maharjan, Rubina Shrestha and Chetana Tulachan as Vice-President, General Secretary, Member Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Yuwalaya is a purely youth-led organisation working for and with adolescents and youth for last two and half years.