107 VDC secys quit in Saptari

Rajbiraj, November 28:

Accusing the government of not honouring the nine-point agreement it had signed with them, 107 VDC secretaries of Saptari district tendered their resignation en masse today. They sent their resignations through the LDO.

Shiv Dev Yadav, Saptari district president of the VDC Secretaries’ Rights Protection Committee, said they were forced to quit after the government did not abide by the agreement. Of the 114 VDC secretaries, 107 submitted their resignations.