Siraha, December 26:

Eleven members of the Khairmara and Solusalleri brigades of the Maoist People’s Liberation Army today revolted against the CPN-Maoist and joined the Jwala Singh faction of the Janatantrik Tarai Mukti Morcha (JTMM-J).

The group is led by PLA’s former Solusalleri brigade section commander Shikhar. Shikhar said he and the others left the CPN-Maoist because there was no intra-party justice. Siraha district in-charge of the JTMM-J, Bhairav Singh, said the 11 PLA men, including Shikhar, Arjun, Himal, Vishal, Parvat, Bikram, Shaka, Sultan, RK and AK Singh, have joined the morcha.

The disgruntled PLA men also brought along seven grenades and 70 rounds of 303 rifle ammunition. JTMM-J sources said that all the new entrants were of Madhes origin.