1,215,865 qualified voters in Province 7

KAILALI: As the local level elections slated for May 14 are approaching, the preparations are underway in Province 7.

According to a final voter list published by the Election Commission for Province 7, there are a total of 1,215,865 eligible voters in the province. There are 673,321 women, 542,530 men and 14 third gender eligible voters.

Province 7 includes Kailali, Kanchanpur, Dadeldhura, Baitadi, Doti, Darchula, Achham, Bajhang and Bajura.


Province 7 gets into election gear