207 members including Syangja chair quit RPP

WALING: As many as 207 Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) Syangja members including its chair resigned their general membership from the party on Thursday.

RPP Syangja Chairman Ganesh Bahadur Gurung including other members declared their resignation organising a press meet in Waling of Syangja district today.

"We have faced a shameful defeat in the first phase of the local level elections due to incompetence of the party's leadership," said Gurung.

He further accused the party leadership of being driven by individual interest and lust for power rather than what was needed to develop the organisation.

RPP Syangja's Vice chair Jhal Bahadur Gurung, Constituency 2 Regional Chair Shyam Prasad Aryal, district members Bir Bahadur Gurung and Laxmi Khand, RPP's youth wing Rastriya Prajatrantrik Yubak Sangathan Chairman Ratna Bahadur Gurung among other resigned the party today.