2,674,557 voters in Province 1

Biratnagar, June 4

For the second phase of civic polls slated for June 28, Province 1 has as many as 26, 74,557 voters from14 districts.

According to the regional Election Office at Biratnagar, Morang tops the list with 563,870 voters while Terhathum ranks at the bottom with 60,704 voters.

Morang has one metropolitan city, eight municipalities and eight rural municipalities, while there are two municipalities and four rural municipalities in Terhathum.

Data provided by the regional election office shows that Jhapa has the second highest number of voters. With eight municipalities and nine rural municipalities, the district has 510,213 voters.

With three sub-metropolitan cities, four municipalities and six rural municipalities, Sunsari is in the third place with 421,159 voters. In Dhankuta, which has three municipalities and four rural municipalities,  there are 95,367 voters,

Ilam has 189,274 voters in its four municipalities, and six rural municipalities. Similarly, Sankhuwasabha has five municipalities and five rural municipalities with 96,657 voters.

Panchthar has one municipality and seven rural municipalities with 116,626 voters. With one municipality and seven rural municipalities, Taplejung has 70,778 voters.

Okhaldhunga, comprises one municipality and seven rural municipalities, with 91,508 voters, while Udayapur has 175,461 voters in four municipalities and rural municipalities.

As many as 1,862 polling booths and 3,460 voting centres have been fixed in the 14 districts in the province. Regional Election Office Biratnagar Chief Prem Prasad Sanjel said that preparations for the polls have been expedited.