5 districts can't split, argues Khanal

ILAM: CPN-UML senior leader and former Prime Minister Jhala Nath Khanal clarified that Jhapa, Morang, Sunsari, Kailali and Kanchanpur districts would not spilt while delineating the provinces.

Talking to mediapersons today in his home district, leader Khanal said that these districts would not be split as per the demand of protesting Tarai-based political parties.

He added that the protesting parties' demands could not be addressed as they were rigid on their demands. He urged the parties to be flexible on the three-point roadmap forwarded by the government as it was the meeting point to both sides.

In another context, former PM Khanal said that unofficial border blockade imposed by India would end within few days as it was obstacle to India itself.

Leader Khanal is scheduled to return to the Capital today after a week-long visit to his constituency.