8 women candidates in election race in Dang

DANG: As many as  eight women candidates are in election race from Dang district in the parliamentary and provincial elections scheduled for December 7.

According to the Chief Returning Officer's Office Dang, out of the women candidates four are in the House of Representatives and four in the State Assemblies.

Sushila Chaudhary from the Nepali Congress and Rekha KC from CPN-UML are in the House of Representatives race from the Dang constituency-1.

Likewise, in the constituency-2, Mangol National Organization Party has fielded Dilmaya Bucha. Rastriya Janamorcha has presented Kamala GC from the constituency-3 for the House of Representatives.

Likewise, for the state assemblies, CPN-ML has fielded Sabita GC (Pandey) from the constituency 1 (A). Rastriya Janamukti Party has presented Asha Nepali from the constituency 2 (A) and Naya Shakti Party has presented Padma Baniya from the same constituency.

Rastriya Janamukti Party has presented Leela Pandey from Dang constituency 3 (A).