POKHARA: A meeting of the Council of Ministers of Province 4 held on Thursday formed different committees to draft province laws and offer suggestions to the Council of Ministers.

The meeting decided to form political, administrative, legislation, economic, social and infrastructure committees, informed Minister of Internal Affairs and Law Hari Bahadur Chuman after the meeting.

Chief Minister would chair the political committee while Internal Affairs Minister and Industry, Tourism, Forestry and Environment Minister have been named as members. Province Chief Secretary would be the Member-Secretary in the committee.

Likewise, Industry Minister would chair the economic committee while Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperative Minister would be the member. Secretary of the administration and meeting section of the Office of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers would act as the Member-Secretary.

Similarly, the meeting approved the Economic Procedure Bill, 2074. After the approval from the Council of Ministers, the bill would be tabled in the upcoming meeting of the Province Assembly.