CPN MC's Rai wins parliamentary seat in Udaypur 2

UDAYPUR: CPN MC's candidate Suresh Rai won the Udaypur constituency 2 seat in parliament with a margin of 7,096 votes.

Rai received a total of 22,551 votes while his closest contender Nepali Congress's Narayan Bahadur Karki garnered 15,455 votes.

Meanwhile, CPN MC's provincial candidate Narayan Burja Magar was elected with 9,870 votes in Udaypur constituency 2 (A). His closest rival, NC's Bhesh Raj Magar lost the contest with only 5,934 votes in his name.