CPN-UML candidates elected Amargadhi Municipality Mayor, Deputy in Dadeldhura

DADELDHURA: The CPN-UML candidates Bishweshwar Prasad Ojha and Sangeeta Bhandari have been elected the mayor and deputy mayor respectively in Amargadhi Municipality of Dadeldhura.

Ojha garnered 3768 votes against 3640 votes of his closest contender Dilli Raj Joshi of Neplai Congress. Similarly, Bhandari secured 3, 640 votes while her competitor Parbati Jhukal from NC was limited to 3,412 votes.

Of the total 11, 700 voters, 8, 700 votes were cast in the second phase of local level elections in the Municipality.

CPN-UML has won in six wards while NC won in remaining five wards.