UML candidates win in Swamikartik of Bajura

BAJURA: CPN-UML candidate Chiranjivi Shahi has been elected the chairman of Swamikartik Rural Municipality in Bajura district on Friday.

Shahi achieved victory garnering 2,459 votes against 1,756 votes mustered by Bharat Rokaya of Nepali Congress.

Similarly, Mima Budha of UML has been elected the vice chair of the rural municipality with 2,360 votes. Budha's nearest rival Maina Joshi of NC secured 1,679 votes.

Of the total 5 wards in the rural municipality, UML achieved victory in wards no. 1, 3 and 5 and NC in the  remaining two wards.