Election offices in all districts

KATHMANDU: The Election Commission on Sunday said office of chief election officers had been set up in all 75 districts.

Election Commissioner Narendra Dahal said chief election officers will start preparation for polls at the district level from Monday.

Office of Joint Election Operation Center was also launched at the EC’s central office on Sunday. The JEOC comprises senior officers of all four security agencies — Nepal Army, Nepal Police, Armed Police Force and National Investigation Department — and senior officials from the Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Defense and EC commissioner, according to commissioner Dahal. “The JEOC district offices will coordinate with its central office and the center will take appropriate decision on security matters,” said commissioner Dahal.