FSF-N wins in Parsa-2 and 3

PARSA: Candidates of the Federal Socialist Forum-Nepal (FSF-N) have secured their seats in the House of Representatives from Parsa Constituency No. 2 and 3.

Bimal Prasad Shreevastav emerged victorious from Constituency No. 2 in the district while Hari Narayan Prasad Rauniyar won from Constituency No. 3.

Shreevastav secured 21,169 votes while his nearest rival Ajay Kumar Chaurasiya of the Nepali Congress garnered 19,704 votes, said Chief Returning Officer Nagendra Lal Karna.

Similarly, Forum's Rauniyar secured victory with 15,168 votes. His nearest competitor Surendra Prasad Chaudhary of the Nepali Congress got 13,801 votes.