Five claimants to NSP-A post

Siraha, October 19:

Five leaders of the Nepal Sadbhawana Party-Anandidevi (NSP-A) have filed their candidacies for the party’s president with an agreement on the post eluding the general convention underway here.

Putting the party president Anandidevi Singh at the helm of the party as honourary president, general secretary Sarita Giri, Sri Ram Yadav, Jaswanta Sinha, Indra Dev Paswan and Ram Govinda Yadav have filed their candidacies for the top post. Similarly, 45 activists have been fighting for the posts of 20 central members.

Meanwhile, the convention passed a political report and amended the party’s name. The tag ‘Anandidevi’ has been removed from the NSP-A as per the amendment. The three-day fifth general convention of the party had begun on Friday.