Form scribes’ panels: SC

Kathmandu, June 8:

The Supreme Court today ordered the government to form committees as required by the Working Journalists Regulation 2053 BS.

A division bench of justices Bala Ram KC and Kalyan Shrestha ordered the government to form compensation and salary determination and complaints committee to implement the Regulation. It also ordered the government to devolve Press Registrar’s authority to the director-general of the Department of Information.

The bench was responding to a writ petition filed by former president of the FNJ, Tara Nath Dahal.