Nepal | December 14, 2019

Fourteen throw their hat into ring for Dang by-poll

Himalayan News Service

Dang, November 7

Fourteen candidates from different political parties have filed their nomination papers for the upcoming by-elections slated for November 30 from Constituency No 3 of Dang.

Bimala Kumari Khatri Oli of the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) and Keshab Acharya from Nepali Congress have filed their nominations at the office of the chief election officer today.

Dhan Raj Sunar of Rastriya Janamukti Party, Suresh Pariyar of Nepal Majdur Kisan Party, Chhoti Lal Tharu of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (united), Hari Prasad Dangi of Nepal Communist Party (ML), Dilli Bahadur Dangi of Socialist Party, Bhupal Rawat of Rastriya Prajatantra Party, Ghanashyam Chaudhary of Mangolan National Party, independent candidates Govinda KC and Tika Ram Acharya, Jharendra Bahadur Khatri of Nepal Loktrantrik Party, Shiva Kumar Chaudhary of Sajha Party and Dipak Kumar Dhital of Nepali Congress have filed their candidacy today.

Uttar Kumar Chaudhary from the then Nepal Communist Party had won the election in Dang Constituency 3 in the past election. The by-election was scheduled to be held after Chaudhary died in a road accident. Bimala Kumari Khatri Oli is Chaudhary’s wife.


A version of this article appears in print on November 08, 2019 of The Himalayan Times.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: