Govt operates ad hoc committee of Nepal Scouts

KATHMANDU: The government has dissolved the Nepal Scouts' central executive committee and constituted an ad hoc 13-member central committee under the convenorship of Chandan Kaushik.

A meeting held Tuesday under the chair of Minister for Youth and Sports and Nepal Scout chief, Rajendra Kumar KC, took a decision to form an ad hoc committee by dissolving the existing executive body. The ad hoc committee would conduct the elections of national council and central executive within a year.

The committee comprises Shiva Poudel (Jhapa), Parbati Giri Surkhet), Punyaram Gothe (Bhaktapur), Keshav Maharjan (Lalitpur), Deepesh KC, Jayram Karki and Gautam Adhikari (Kathmandu), Devdoot Adhikari (Sindhupalchok), Manoj Jung Rayamajhi (Chitwan), Ram Prasad Sharma (Pyuthan), Ram Kumar Bhandari (Dhanusha) and Goma Ghimire Poudel ( Kaski).

The previous committee allegedly failed to conduct the central working committee election on time.