TMDP forms panel

KATHMANDU: Chairman of the Tarai Madhes Democratic Party Mahantha Thakur on Wednesday constituted a 15- member central Task Performance committee. A press release

issued by the party on Wednesday

stated that the committee would be able to take necessary decisions in case the central committee could not convene. Thakur himself is the chairman of the newly formed committee. Hridayesh Tripathi, Sarbendra Nath Shukla, Mahendra Prasad Yadav, Ram Chandra Roy and Anish Ansari are a few members of the committee. —HNS