Kandel elected the president of Association

CHITWAN: The former General Secretary of the working committee of the Association, Trilochan Kandel of Chitwan has unanimously elected as the president of Association of Layer Polutry Farmers of Nepal, the umbrella organisation of the layer polutry farmers and traders throughout the country by the 14th general assembly and 8th Convention.

Similarly, Raghunath Bhatta has been elected the vice-president, Netra Lal Hamal the general secretary, Madan Chiranjeevi Pokharel the secretary and Somnath Timilsina, the treasurer on the new working committee of the Association.

They were all elected unopposed.

The elected members of the new working committee are Prabin KC, Kiran Bhusan Oli, Indra Lal Shrestha, Chandra Maya Chhetri, Bharat Karki, Anjan Kumar Poudel, Ghumman Chaudhary, Janardan Adhikari, Madhav Prasad Aryal, Sudarshan Acharya and Gokulnath Poudel. The Association currently has 700 members.