Nepal | January 18, 2020

NCP (NCP) wins Kohalpur Municipality by-election

Tilak Gaunle

KOHALPUR: The Nepal Communist Party (NCP) candidate Ramsharan Tharu has won the by-election for the ward chair of Kohalpur Municipality-6 in Banke district.

Ram Sharan Tharu

Nepal Communist Party (NCP) candidate Ram Sharan Tharu after winning the by-election of Kohalpur Municipality-6 in Banke district on Sunday, December1, 2019. Photo: Tilak Gaunle/ THT

Ramsharan of NCP (NCP) received 800 votes while his closest rival Shree Krishna Tharu of Nepali Congress garnered 737.

From the total of 2036 voters, 1634 votes were cast with 14 of them declared invalid, informed Election Office, Banke.

Other candidates Shredhar Subedi of Rastriya Prajatantra Party received 61 votes, Dipa Lakshmi Hamal of Nepal Workers and Peasants Party garnered 13 votes and Shuvhakhar Pokhrel of Samajbadi Party received 10 votes.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: