NC and RPP-D forge electoral alliance in Rupandehi

BUTWAL: Nepali Congress (NC) and Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Democratic (RPP-D) — the constituents of democratic alliance for the elections to the House of Representatives and State Assemblies — have forged an election alliance in Rupandehi as well.

As part of the polls campaign preparation, the two parties have formed an election mobilisation committee and put in place a joint election campaign.

NC has supported RPP-D senior vice-chair Deepak Bohora in the election to the House of Representatives in Rupandehi Constituency-3 while RPP-D has supported NC candidates in remaining four constituencies of the district.

Likewise, the alliance has decided to form a 5,101 member joint election mobilization committee under the leadership of NC Constituency-1 President Hira Bahadur Khatry.

Sitaram Singh is the co-convenor and Baijanath Sahani is the secretary of the committee.