New executive committee of NATCA formed

KATHMANDU: A new executive committee of Nepal Air Traffic Controllers' Association (NATCA) has recently been formed.

The 11th working committee members' election of NATCA took place on December 22. With the election results being out, the executive committee of the Association has taken shape.

According to a notice issued by NATCA, the executive committee is led by its new President Ram Krishna Bhatta, who led the polls by 71 votes.

Likewise, Baburam Ghimire has been elected Vice-president (Professional) and Sita Adhikari Dhital Vice-president (Technical), leading the election with margins of 75 and 246 votes respectively.

Niranjan Dallakoti, who mustered 162 votes, has been appointed General Secretary of the Association while Prajwal Dhungana has been elected unopposed as the Treasurer.

Similarly, the members-elect are Ramesh Bahadur Kunwar, Ramesh Kumar Mahat, Kalpana Deuja, Suwash Khadka, and Sushma Thapa Magar.

NATCA was formed and established in the year 1991 after a need for cooperation and affiliation with the International Federation of Air Traffic Controllers' Association (IFATCA) was deemed necessary in Nepal.

IFATCA was established in 1961 with a view to unite air traffic controllers worldwide. NATCA then affiliated with IFATCA and became a member association in 1992.