NRN award for litterateurs

KATHMANDU: The International Nepali Literary Society, affiliated with Non Resident Nepali Association is all set for a second Literary Festival & Award Ceremony on Monday.

11 senior writers who have contributed for long will be receiving awards on the eve of NRN conference in Kathmandu. 5 Nepali litterateur had already received the award for this year in the US

NRN has been awarding the Nepali Diaspora with the award in every two years .

Gyanendra Gadal, coordinator of the award distribution committee, said that the senior and outstanding writers, who have contributed a lot to the Nepalese literature, art, culture, language and society, would be awarded on the occasion.

Diamond Shumsher Rana, Satya Mohan Joshi, Ambar Gurung, Manoj Babu Mishra, Modnath Prashrit, Dr Tara Nath Sharma and Dr Banira Giri are to be awarded this year said Gadal in a press meet.