Parts of 4 VDCs in Bara fall in prohibited zone

Bara, January 5:

The District Administration Office (DAO), Bara, has imposed prohibitory orders in some areas of Amlekhgunj, Ratanpuri, Bharatgunj Singaul and Nijgadh VDCs.

DAO said it issued the order through the authority provided by the Section 6 (3) a of the Local Administration Act 2028 and has prohibited people from gathering, trading, residing or even passing through the prohibited areas. Only security forces are allowed to enter the prohibited area.

The prohibited area include the No 3 Bridge near Amlekhgunj of the Mahendra Highway and two kilometres north of Dhukurbas village to Churiyamai Temple along the highway.

Similarly, the area east from Chisapani Khola, west from Bhalu Khola, north from Ratanpuri village and south from Tikuli has been declared as prohibited area.

Area east from Bakaiya Khola, west from Bhawara Khola, north from Bagdev village and south from Saraswati village has been declared as prohibited area.

Also, area east from Keraghari village, west from Saraswati village, north from Bakaiya Khola, south from Kelra village, east from Bhawanra Khola, west from Damah Chaur, north from Bangari Khola and south from Teen Dhunga village of Makwanpur Dhiyal lies within the prohibited area.

Area east from Thumki village, west from Fhirim, north from Damah Chaur and south from Tundikhel of Makwanpur lies within prohibited area.