Nepal | July 20, 2019

PM Dahal inducts new Maoist ministers in Cabinet

THT Online

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Sunday has expanded his Cabinet, bringing on board five lawmakers from his party CPN Maoist Centre.

It has been learned that Dahal appointed Janardan Sharma as Energy Minister, Ram Karki as Communications Minister, Hitraj Pandey as Education Minister, Dhaniram Paudel as Local Development Minister and Ajaya Shankar Nayak: Minister as Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.

Sharma had resigned as the chairman of the Parliament Public Accounts Committee to become minister.



Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: