Rebel candidacy against FSF Chair Yadav

RAJBIRAJ: Rastriya Janata Party Nepal co-general secretary Jaya Prakash Thakur, has announced his independent candidacy, expressing his dissatisfaction over the electoral alliance reached by his party with the Federal Socialist Forum Nepal for the upcoming elections to the House of Representatives and State Assemblies.

Thakur announced his candidacy against FSF-N Chair Upendra Yadav, who is contesting the election to the House of Representatives from Saptari Constituency-2.

Speaking at a press conference in Saptari, Thakur said his candidacy was against the wrong decision taken by his party. He also announced resignation from general membership of the party.

Likewise, RJP regional chair Laxman Yadav, who has been on a hunger strike demanding ticket since last Saturday, also announced his independent candidacy on Tuesday.

He will be contesting the membership of the State Assembly from Constituency-2 (b) in the district.

RJP-N is reported to have chosen its general secretary Manish Suman to file candidacy from the same constituency.