Relief amount distribution for construction begins in Tanahun

DAMAULI: A whopping 120 million rupees will be distributed to construct temporary settlements for victims of the April 25 temblor in Tanahun.

CDO Raj Kumar Shrestha said that Rs 15,000 each would be distributed to 4,877 families whose houses were ravaged in the disaster, whereas 15,049 families, who houses were partially damaged, would receive Rs 3,000 each.

The amount will be used for construction of temporary shelters. More than 7.2 million rupees has already been provided to 1,149 families, as relief amount in Chhimkeshwori, Anbukhaireni, Gajarkot VDCs and Suklagandaki Municipalityt.

According to CDO Shrestha, the relief amount will soon be distributed to victims in remaining VDCs and municipalities. “The relief amount will be granted from the respective VDCs and municipalities after distributing of identity cards.

Relief amount was also distributed to six families, who lost their members. The families of deceased Mukti Pandit of Shyamgha VDC, Binod Shrestha, Diamond Ranabhat of Jamune VDC, Hom Bahadur Thapa of Bhanu VDC, Rana Kumari Pandey of Purkot VDC and Kopila Gurung of Chhimkeshwori VDC had received the amount. Shrestha said that Rs 140,000 was distributed to each of the bereaved families.