NAWALPARASI: The Tarai Madhes Democratic Party (TMDP) is all prepared to host its first national general convention in Parasi of Nawalparasi district from Monday.

According to TMDP Vice-President Hridayesh Tripathi, leaders of various parties including Prime Minister and CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba and Rastriya Prajatantra Party senior leader Pashupati Shamsher Rana among others will attend the convention.

Similarly, Indian leaders representing six parties will also participate in the convention.

Bharatiya Janata Party leader and Lok Sabha member Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Indian Congress Secretary Dr Ajaya Kumar, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Speaker Mata Prasad Pandey, Rashtriya Janata Dal Vice-President Raghuvansh Prasad Singh and Former Chief Minister of Bihar Shyam Rajak will participate in the gala.

Similarly, Vinay Kumar, Deputy Chief of Mission at the Embassy of India in Kathmandu will also attend the event on behalf of the Indian government.

Most of the dignitaries have reached Bhairahawa by this evening.

Representatives from 29 districts will take part in the convention.