Supreme Court stays 3 NEA board members' removal

KATHMANDU: The Supreme Court on Wednesday told the government not to implement its decision to remove three Nepal Electricity Authority Board of Directors members.

One of the members sacked by the government, Suraj Lamichhane, had filed a case against the government decision at the apex court.

In response to the writ, a single bench of Justice Prakash Man Singh Raut ordered that the government not implement the decision till a final verdict on the case.

The government on December 19 had sacked Lamichhane, Manoj Kumar Mishra and Laxman Prasad Agrawal citing they tried to obstruct its Managing Director Kul Man Ghising's efforts to end load shedding across the nation.